Author: Lacey Wolfe

Divider

Growing Love by Lacey Wolfe

October 23, 2013 2013, Completed Tours 0

Growing Love by Lacey Wolfe
Genre: Romance
The Brookfield Series 

Resigned to raising her baby without the father, Diane has everything figured out—a substitute dad in place, a support system ready, and a new home to move into—at least until the day he knocks on her door. 

Matt tried to let Diane go, tried to forget that she was carrying his child, but an ultrasound picture brings his walls tumbling down. He can’t stay away any longer. But he hasn’t always been perfect. Diane and he share a past full of deceit and lies and now they have only nine months to undo it all and become responsible adults. It’s not only about them anymore. 

With complications in her pregnancy, Diane is forced to move back to Brookfield to be under the care of her family. All she has to do is keep her feelings for Matt in check and she can stick to her original plan—raise the baby with Tom. 

But it seems Matt has a few choice words about that… 

 
Excerpt 

Diane set the brush down after combing out all her tangles. All she needed was a light layer of makeup and she’d be ready. Tom was supposed to be coming today and she couldn’t wait to see him. The last few days, she’d been feeling like herself again. Maybe it was time to go home. As much as she wanted to stay in Brookfield, she wasn’t sure it was right. 

Matt had been leaving her alone. Aside from one day he’d left some bakery items for her with Alyssa. He hadn’t done it again. Diane wasn’t sure if this was a good or bad thing. One moment he’d been adamant about being in her life and now he was gone. 

She needed to stop thinking about him and especially stop wanting him. But she’d always been attracted to him, even when he’d dated Alyssa. She found herself making eyes at him though she knew it was wrong. But when it had come to Matt, she threw all morals out the window. And she couldn’t do that anymore. She had a baby to think of. 

After turning off the bathroom light, she went into the living room to sit and rest a few. She wanted to get out for a bit, maybe go see a movie. That required sitting and would be enjoyable. Hopefully she could convince Tom.  He was acting more and more like a mother hen these days. 

A light knock sounded on the door. Diane hopped up and grinned. She opened the door and practically jumped into his arms. 

“Wow, I didn’t think you’d be that happy to see me.” 

She stepped back and straightened her clothes. This was awkward. How did she explain this. Though it had felt good to have his arms around her again. “Matt, what are you doing here?” 

He cocked an eyebrow. “Obviously I wasn’t who you were happy to see.” 

“Tom’s supposed to be coming.” 

“Can I come in?” he asked nervously. 

Was that a good idea? “I don’t know.” 

“I promise not to get you upset.” 

“Okay.” She motioned for him to enter. She might as well see what he wanted. “This won’t take long, will it?” 

Matt glanced at her. “No.” 

They sat down on opposite couches but still by each other in the living room. Maybe she should move over a cushion. Diane knew she needed to keep the tension down. But something about this man got her blood pumping. Whether it was hopping in the sack or getting in an argument, she stayed all hot and bothered around him. 

“Your sister told me I’m the cause of your stress.” 

So that was why he’d been leaving her alone. She was going to kill Alyssa, or was she? 

“I don’t want you having this baby early because of me.” He paused. “Or more likely, I don’t want to be the one blamed. If you want, I’ll go away until after you have our son. Just as long as I’m not the one who is blamed if the baby is colicky or something like that. I can’t be the cause of every problem.” 

The cause of problems? Where had he gotten this idea from? “Matt, no one blames you—” 

“Yes, you and your sister do. Hell, Cody might too. But at least he talks to me to find out my side. All I get from Alyssa is to go away until the baby arrives. As though the problems in this pregnancy were caused by me.” He took a deep breath and continued, “I don’t mean to come here and argue, but I’m tired of being a doormat.” 

She hated that he felt that way. “You’re not.” 

He snickered. “You just don’t see it. I don’t want to fight or see you get upset. Each time I’ve talked to you has landed you with contractions. But I’m trying. I really am. If you’d let me, I’d be so much more.” His eyes were dark with passion and she knew what he meant. “But I understand you’re with Tom.” 

“I’m—” 

“Don’t apologize. I let you go. One of my biggest mistakes.” 

Diane didn’t even realize she was standing or know how she got onto the same couch with Matt. But her lips found his and when they touched, all was right again. They stayed still a moment with just their lips touching. God, she wanted this man. But as she wrapped a hand around his neck to deepen the kiss, she felt him resist. She pulled back and gazed into his eyes. 

“Why did you do that?” he asked. 

She sat frozen, staring at him. “I, uh. I don’t know.” 

“We can’t do that.” 

Matt was telling her no. He’d told her he wanted her. And she’d kissed him. Now he was telling her he couldn’t do this. Wow, she was really confused. She wiped her hands across her pants before she stood and paced a little. Her cheeks burned from embarrassment. This man was going to drive her insane. 

“Please, sit.” He patted the couch. 

“No. I’m not going to sit down. I’m sick and tired of everyone telling me to sit down. Everyone thinks they know what I need or want. But they don’t.” She placed her hands on her hips. “Maybe I want you too.” 

“What about Tom?” 

“What about me?” Tom appeared.
Buy Links   Amazon     Barnes & Noble    

 
Watch the Series Trailer:
  
 


~Other books available in the Brookfield Series~




Bed, Breakfast, and You

Claire holds the keys to her future, in more than one way.

As if the recent death of Claire Stevens’ parents isn’t enough, someone wants to steal Honeycreek Bed and Breakfast right out from under her. But Claire isn’t about to roll over and let them. She’s prepared to fight. Jace Brown is Brookfield’s main attorney, and after delivering the bad news to Claire about her property, he knows all about being on her bad side. As Claire gets to the bottom of this scandal, she’s surprised to have Jace by her side, fighting along with her. The attraction is instant, but can it last after the dust settles?

Buy Links: Amazon     Barnes & Noble   


   Finding Home

Julie Miller has returned to her home in Brookfield, Wyoming after discovering she is pregnant. All she wants is her mother to comfort her after her boyfriend told her to either have an abortion or leave. The only problem is, when she gets to her mother’s house, she doesn’t find her mom—she finds a half-naked man cooking breakfast. Mark Thomas has moved to Brookfield to escape his past. He needs a fresh start to try and forget the things that haunt him, and Brookfield seems like the perfect place. As if it isn’t bad enough that Julie doesn’t find her mother, a blizzard buries the town, and she is snowed in with Mark. Leaving them no choice, they begin a friendship while trying to resist the attraction they feel for one another. Once the snow melts, Julie is free to leave. Will she choose to start a life in Brookfield or run back to New York? Meanwhile, Mark struggles to let go of his past and, if he does, is Julie his future?

 

Buy Links:   Amazon   Barnes & Noble

Bare Necessities



Ava Miller’s dream is to open a lingerie shop and she has chosen Brookfield, Wyoming to let that dream come true. After years of bad relationships, Ava is living life for herself and isn’t going to let anyone get in the way. Once she meets the town sheriff though, she finds herself in a flirtatious battle that she genuinely enjoys.
Seth Hampton is the towns Sheriff and when Ava moves into town, he isn’t sure what hit him. One moment he craves her and the next he wants her to leave simply because of the type of store she is opening. But, he isn’t alone. Someone else wants Ava to leave town also and it vandalizing her shop and making it look as though it’s Seth.
Ava isn’t sure what to think. Everything points to Seth but something inside of her is telling her that he would never do it. Can Ava and Seth figure it out before one of them gets hurt? 


Buy Links:     Amazon    Barnes & Noble    


Not Just Friends


Can the quiet bookstore owner land the playboy?
Alyssa Duncan’s life revolves around books. If not for the fact the town’s playboy Connor Phillips has a secret reading addiction, she most likely wouldn’t be on his radar…or his friend.  The two personalities just don’t mesh…or do they? She gets a chance to find out when a book-reading bet leads to dinner. Alyssa experiences a wide a range of emotions. She’s elated her beyond-friendship feelings seem returned, but his reputation precedes him. Is she just another gullible female in a string of women? As a relationship begins to develop with Connor, going past the limits of friendship, things grow muddled and complicated when an ex-boyfriend shows up in town and things aren’t what they seem. When the dust finally settles, will Alyssa find true love with someone or end up with just another friend?

Buy Links:   Amazon    Barnes & Noble  
   

Lacey Wolfe has always had a passion for words, whether it’s getting lost in a book or writing her own. From the time she was a child she would slip away to write short stories about people she knew and fantasies she wished would happen. It has always been her dream to be a published author and with her two children now of school age, she finally has the time to work on making her dream come true.
Lacey lives in Georgia with her husband, son and daughter, their six cats and one black lab who rules the house.

Author Links:    Site     Twitter    Facebook



 Lacey is giveaway away any book in the Brookfield Series to three lucky winners.To enter for a chance to win please fill out the Rafflecopter.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tour Dates: November 11th – 29th
This Tour is for Spotlights Only
 
 
 

11/11 – CU’s eBook Giveaways

11/14 – Booklover Sue
11/19 – New Age Mama
11/20 – Deal Sharing Aunt
11/28 – The eBook Reviewers
11/29 – Kristy Centeno

 

.

Divider

Lacey Wolfe’s Hot Bods Series

October 13, 2013 2013, Completed Tours 0

Hot Bods Series by Lacey Wolfe
Series: Hot Bods Series
Fool Me Once


Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice…

Drew is the last person Skylar wanted to see across from her at a local bar. A month ago he’d wined and dined her all weekend, leaving her feeling fully in love, but then she awoke alone in an empty hotel room and she hadn’t heard from him since.

The weekend Drew spent with Skylar was phenomenal. There had never been anyone who made him feel as complete as she did. He shouldn’t have disappeared, he should have called, but his feelings for her scared him, so he distanced himself. But when he saw her again, he knew he couldn’t stay away any longer.

Skylar’s determined not to give Drew another chance to hurt her, but he’s just as determined to win her back. Although it won’t be easy, he’s up to the challenge, and he’s willing to do whatever it takes to accomplish his goal.

 
Fool Me Once is on Sale for $.99 in the month of December!

Buy Links:   Beachwalk Press    Amazon      Barnes & Noble         All Romance eBooks

More Than Useful


Can she settle for just a little fun?

Every Tuesday and Thursday morning Adam stops by Amy’s bakery for one of her delicious muffins…and a little flirting. When he finally asks her out, Amy is thrilled.

Adam informs her from the beginning that he isn’t looking for anything serious. Just a little fun. Amy agrees, even though she isn’t entirely sure that’s what she wants.

She does her best to play it cool, but Adam is sending so many mixed signals he’s confusing her, which she finds incredibly frustrating.

Adam is terrified by the feelings he’s developing for Amy. It would be so much easier if he just backed away from her. Then there’s his sister, who is insisting that Amy is not the right girl for him.

Will Adam be able to figure out what his heart desires before it’s too late and he loses his chance at true happiness?

Content Warning: explicit sex

Buy Links:   Beachwalk Press    Amazon      Barnes & Noble         All Romance eBooks



Accidental Love


Has Jane accidentally fallen for the decoy?


Sometimes there is only one thing to do when you get dumped—make the ex jealous with someone new. Which is exactly what Jane plans to do with Ben, an older, handsome man who has agreed to act as her new love interest.

When Ben meets Toby, Jane’s unruly dog, he offers to help her train him. But as Ben helps Jane gain control of her dog, he realizes he’s lost control of his feelings, and he’s beginning to fall for the much younger woman.

Suddenly, Jane can’t seem to remember what she ever saw in her ex. All she can focus on is the way Ben makes her feel each time he kisses her. But now the ex has decided he wants her back, and he’s willing to play dirty to make it happen.

Content Warning: Explicit sex

Buy Links:   Beachwalk Press    Amazon      Barnes & Noble         All Romance eBooks


Opposites Attract


Francesca thought she knew what she wanted in life until one stormy night when she got a blast from the past.

When Randy receives a call at his auto shop one night from a woman whose car has broken down and needs a tow, he never imagined he’d be coming face-to-face with his high school sweetheart. Randy has never loved a woman the way he loved Francesca, but she broke his heart, claiming he could never provide the life she was determined to have. That was years ago, but he’s still bitter about the way she tossed him aside.

Seeing Randy again, Francesca realizes what a mistake it was to breakup with him. She’d like to try to rekindle the old flame, and she can tell he’s still attracted to her too, but every time they’re together, all they do is argue. Can she convince Randy she isn’t the girl he remembers and that she can settle for love even if it comes without money?

Content Warning: explicit sex

Buy Links:   Beachwalk Press    Amazon      Barnes & Noble         All Romance eBooks




Watch the Trailer:

 

Lacey Wolfe has always had a passion for words, whether it’s getting lost in a book or writing her own. From the time she was a child she would slip away to write short stories about people she knew and fantasies she wished would happen. It has always been her dream to be a published author and with her two children now of school age, she finally has the time to work on making her dream come true.
Lacey lives in Georgia with her husband, son and daughter, their six cats and one black lab who rules the house.
Author Links:    Her Site      Twitter    Facebook

   Tour Dates December 2nd – 20th

.

Divider

Bidding Wars by Lacey Wolfe

May 9, 2013 2013, Completed Tours 0

Bidding Wars by Lacey Wolfe

Genre: Romance

A sheriff plus a nurse plus a house equals trouble…

Nurse Molly Harper has had a tough year. But when she decides to regain control of her life, buying her dream house becomes her first priority. Finding the perfect house and falling in love with it—that’s the easy part. The hard part is getting rid of the obnoxious man who thinks he’s going to be the new owner. Even if he is gorgeous. And the sheriff…

Sheriff Luke Logan needs to buy a house. Getting out of the renting game will help in the custody battle for his son, so when the perfect place pops up right on his street, he can’t believe his luck. But there’s already an offer on the table, and the woman won’t back down. Too bad she doesn’t know that he always goes after what he wants, and he has no intention of letting her have “his” house. Even if she does make him feel that he might need more than just a house to make a home…

Excerpt: 
Luke stared at the papers in front of him. His real estate agent had faxed them over. Apparently, more than one person wanted the place on Maple Street, and he now needed to decide if he wanted to offer any higher. 

 
He’d really liked the old house. It would be great for when his son came to visit every other weekend. But now he had to decide how badly he wanted the place. Of course, this could be some gimmick from the sellers. They knew what a gem they had there and probably wanted the most they could get. He had forty-eight hours to come up with his new offer, if he decided to. He already had a good offer on the house—but was it good enough? He rubbed his temples and brushed the papers to the side of his desk. If he didn’t get it, there were other homes. 

 
Some sort of commotion was coming from the front of the station. It was always something. Sometimes he wished that one day at work could be slow and boring. Perhaps he should have chosen a different profession. 

 
He went to see what was going on. At the front desk, he found a very familiar-looking brunette demanding to talk to someone. Women were never patient when they needed something. 

 
“Ma’am, calm down. I’m Sheriff Logan. Can I help you?” 

 
The woman looked him square in the eye. “You! You’re who I am looking for.” 

 
He flinched beneath her bold, accusing stare. “Why don’t we go back to my office, and we’ll see what I can help you with.” 

 
She followed him down the hall, her heels clicking loudly on the tiled floor. This woman was really uptight. He took a seat and pointed toward the chair in front of his desk, but she didn’t sit. She looked as though she was ready to burst. 

 
“I won’t be here long enough to get comfortable.” 

 
“Tell me what’s going on.” 

 
“You’re trying to steal my house,” she snapped. 


Buy Links:  Amazon    All Romance eBooks   Kobo     Barnes & Noble


Other Books in the Series: 

It Must Be Fate – coming soon! 

 
 
 About the Author:

Lacey Wolfe has always had a passion for words, whether it’s getting lost in a book or writing her own. From the time she was a child she would slip away to write short stories about people she knew and fantasies she wished would happen. It has always been her dream to be a published author and with her two children now of school age, she finally has the time to work on making her dream come true.
Lacey lives in Georgia with her husband, son and daughter, their six cats and one black lab who rules the house.
Author Links:    Her Site      Twitter    Facebook~Giveaway~

Lacey is giving away a $5.00 Amazon Gift Card during her Tour. To enter for a chance to win please fill out the Rafflecopter below.

Tour Dates May 27th – June 14th
This Tour is for spotlights only. 

5/28 – Ella Jade 

5/29 – Harlie’s Books 

5/30 – Tamaria Soana 

5/31 – Viari Rose 

6/4 – Melissa Kendall 

6/5 – Melissa Keir 

6/6 – Brooke Blogs 

 .

Divider

Wanted: Wife by Lacey Wolfe

May 7, 2013 2013, Completed Tours 0

Wanted: Wife by Lacey Wolfe

Genre: Romance

Help Wanted: A Wife

Darcy White can’t believe she’s answering a help wanted ad from someone looking to hire a wife, but she’s hit rock bottom and is on the verge of being evicted from her apartment. When she learns that the guy she had a crush on in high school is the one looking to hire, she’d be crazy not to live out her fantasy.

Steven McDonald needs a wife, or at least a fiancée, before his grandfather retires or else he won’t inherit the family business. He knows not just any woman will do, and in a desperate attempt to find a solution, he places a help wanted ad in the local paper. The day Darcy White answers it, his dreams begin to come true.

As Darcy and Steven pretend they’re engaged, they make a promise to keep things platonic. But the more time they spend together, the harder it is to keep their hands off one another. With his grandfather’s retirement approaching, and the possible end to their fake engagement, can Steven and Darcy admit their feelings to not only themselves but each other?

Content Warning: contains adult language and sensual love scenes

Excerpt:

“I’m making coffee, want any?” Darcy called from the kitchen.

As Steven entered the kitchen he said, “I’d love a cup.”

Steven leaned against the counter. Darcy poured water into the coffee maker and then scooped the coffee in. After she pressed the brew button, she turned and stared back at him.

“That wasn’t so bad,” he said.

She nodded. “Yeah, it was okay.”

Steven laughed. “Your parents were kind.” He reached his hand out toward her.

Darcy walked to him, taking his hand.

“Your dad gave us his blessing.”

“I had no doubt he would. Your family is well known.”

Steven wasn’t sure what had come over him, maybe it was the scotch he’d shared with her dad, but he couldn’t resist the beautiful woman in front of him. He tugged her to him, and her body molded against his perfectly. With his free hand, he pushed her hair behind her ear and then pressed his lips to hers. He expected resistance from her, but she opened up right away, wanting the kiss as much as he did.

Sliding his hand around her neck, he tilted her head so he could deepen the kiss. Her fingers danced around his waist and the little sensation went straight to his groin. Releasing her hand, he gripped her waist and pulled her into him. He was hard and it pressed into her and she didn’t seem to mind. Damn this woman! She should be pushing away from him, reminding him they were to stay friends, but instead he kept hoping her hand would find its way lower.

Could they do this once and then pretend it never happened? His erection was telling him yes, but his brain was telling him no. He started to pull away from the kiss, but Darcy wouldn’t let him.

God, he was turned on and wanted to touch her, taste her, explore her. He needed her!

“Stop, Darcy.” He pushed her off him.

She stepped back, a shocked look on her face.

“I can’t control myself. I want to take you to bed so bad.”

“I want that too.” She moved closer to him again and wrapped her arm around his neck and let her other hand dangle at his waistband. “Can’t we have a little fun?”

Do it or not? Yes or no? His core ached and taunted him. Taking a deep breath, he decided to listen to the head below.
He lifted Darcy up and sat her on the counter. His lips were everywhere. Her neck, collarbone. His hands were greedy as they worked the buttons on her blouse. “Stop me now, Darcy.”

She gazed into his eyes and then cupped his erection through his pants. “No.”

“No turning back?”

“No turning back.”

Buy Links:    Beachwalk Press 
 
 
 About the Author:

Lacey Wolfe has always had a passion for words, whether it’s getting lost in a book or writing her own. From the time she was a child she would slip away to write short stories about people she knew and fantasies she wished would happen. It has always been her dream to be a published author and with her two children now of school age, she finally has the time to work on making her dream come true.
Lacey lives in Georgia with her husband, son and daughter, their six cats and one black lab who rules the house.
Author Links:    Her Site      Twitter    Facebook
Giveaway: 

Lacey is giving away any book off her backlist to a lucky winner. To enter for a chance to win just fill out the Rafflecopter below. 

 


Tour Dates: July 17th – August 7th
This Tour is for Spotlights, Guest Posts, and Interviews

7/17 – The eBook Promotions

7/18 – Ella Jade
7/19 – Brooke Blogs
7/23 – Melissa Kendall

7/25 – To Pen a Dream

7/26 – Insert Clever Quip Here (Guest Post)
7/29 – Melissa Keir (Guest Posts)
7/30 – Lily Element

7/30 – Viari Rose

 

8/1 – Kristi Centeno (Guest Posts)
8/5 – Tamaria Soana (Guest Post)
8/7 – Indy Book Fairy

.

Divider

Bed, Breakfast, and You by Lacey Wolfe

April 25, 2013 2013, Completed Tours 0

Bed, Breakfast, and You by Lacey Wolfe
Genre: Romance

 

                                The Brookfield Series Prequel




Claire holds the keys to her future, in more than one way.
As if the recent death of Claire Stevens’ parents isn’t enough, someone wants to steal Honeycreek Bed and Breakfast right out from under her. But Claire isn’t about to roll over and let them. She’s prepared to fight.

Jace Brown is Brookfield’s main attorney, and after delivering the bad news to Claire about her property, he knows all about being on her bad side.

As Claire gets to the bottom of this scandal, she’s surprised to have Jace by her side, fighting along with her. The attraction is instant, but can it last after the dust settles?

 
Excerpt: 

Claire walked around the inside of Honeycreek Bed and Breakfast and made notes on things she wanted to do before the grand reopening. She’d planned on opening it almost right away, but with this tax crap, she knew she needed to wait. Which meant she had no money coming into her pocket.  


She remembered Jace needed a receptionist. Maybe she could temporarily work for him—the enemy. Then she’d be on the inside and she’d have access to files. She was brilliant. Why hadn’t she thought of this before?
But would Jace hire her?
 


The chances were pretty slim, but it never hurt to ask.
 


She headed back to her cabin to find the card he’d given her with his info on it. She’d much rather be shot down for the job over the phone than in person. The papers were now in her bedroom on her nightstand. She sifted through them until she found the small rectangular business card. 
 


She pulled her cell phone from her back pocket and dialed the number.
“Jace Brown speaking,” he answered.
 


“Jace, it’s Claire.”
 


“What can I do for you?”
 


She smiled, now wishing she could see his face. “I’m calling about the assistant job. Do you still need someone?”
 


“Yeah, but—”
 


“With this mess going on, I could temporarily fill that position. I have no money coming in since I can’t reopen Honeycreek at the moment. And it would be a win-win for us both,” she explained.
 


“Yeah, but—”
 


“I just can’t see how it would be bad. You have someone to answer your phones and I’ll be able to make some money. And if I’m being honest, it might help me find the bad guy. Unless you’re the bad guy.”
 


“Can I speak now?” he asked.
 


She giggled. “Sure.”
 


“I’d love to hire you, but that would look odd, wouldn’t it?”
 


“What’s so odd about it? I need a job and you’re desperate to hire.”
 


“I’m not—”
 


“Yes, you are. So how about it? I’ll be there in the morning at eight sharp,” Claire said.
He sighed. “I’m not going to get a word in, am I?”
 


“The sooner you give me what I want, the sooner I’ll be out of your hair. And I have a feeling you’d like my case to get solved quickly. So, if you let me help, we can solve this together.”
 


“What about the sheriff? Isn’t he working on it?”
 


“He is. But I’ve never been one to sit around and wait. I like to take control.” She grinned. “If you know what I mean,” she added the last part for the laugh. She was sure Jace’s eyes were wide at the moment. 
 


“I’m only agreeing to this because I do need the help. I have no idea how this is going to work. But I guess I’ll see you at eight tomorrow.”
 


“Great. See you then.” She ended the call. 
 


That had worked out better than she’d expected. Then again, she hadn’t even given the poor man a chance to speak. She plopped down on her bed. Tomorrow she was going to 

begin getting to the bottom of this. 


Buy Links: Amazon     Nook     All Romance    Kobo


Watch the Trailer:


Other books available in the Brookfield Series: 

Finding Home 

Bare Necessities 

Not Just Friends 



About the Author:
Lacey Wolfe has always had a passion for words, whether it’s getting lost in a book or writing her own. From the time she was a child she would slip away to write short stories about people she knew and fantasies she wished would happen. It has always been her dream to be a published author and with her two children now of school age, she finally has the time to work on making her dream come true.
Lacey lives in Georgia with her husband, son and daughter, their six cats and one black lab who rules the house.



Author Links:    Site      Twitter    Facebook



Tour Dates May 6th – 24th
This Tour is for Spotlights only!
5/7 – Ella Jade
5/10 – Melissa Keir

.

Divider

Not Just Friends by Lacey Wolfe

February 22, 2013 2013, Completed Tours 0

Not Just Friends by Lacey Wolfe
Book 3 in the Brookfield Series



Can the quiet bookstore owner land the playboy?

Alyssa Duncan’s life revolves around books. If not for the fact the town’s playboy Connor Phillips has a secret reading addiction, she most likely wouldn’t be on his radar…or his friend.  The two personalities just don’t mesh…or do they? She gets a chance to find out when a book-reading bet leads to dinner. Alyssa experiences a wide a range of emotions. She’s elated her beyond-friendship feelings seem returned, but his reputation precedes him. Is she just another gullible female in a string of women? As a relationship begins to develop with Connor, going past the limits of friendship, things grow muddled and complicated when an ex-boyfriend shows up in town and things aren’t what they seem.When the dust finally settles, will Alyssa find true love with someone or end up with just another friend?

Excerpt:
 
As Alyssa opened the book to chapter one, her phone chirped, letting her know she’d received a text. She decided to ignore it. She never liked to be disturbed when she read. But whoever it was didn’t want to be ignored, since her phone chirped again.Alyssa groaned, dug it out of her purse, and read the two messages.

Can I come up? – Connor

Put the book down and let me in. *wink wink* – Connor

She giggled and wondered what he stopped by for, especially since she’d just seen him on a date. The new book he wanted didn’t come out until next week. She made her way back downstairs to the bookstore, where she saw Connor standing at the door, smiling while holding two paper cups she assumed was coffee. God, he was a sight. Dark, almost black hair that he always wore with that just-out-of-bed look, with ice-blue eyes that bore into one’s soul.

She unlocked the door and let him in. “Hey, Connor. What can I do for you?”

He handed her a coffee. “It’s Sunday evening and you’re closed tomorrow, which means you’ll be on a reading binge tonight. Figured you could use some coffee.”

She grinned. He knew her so well. Too bad he’d never see her the way she did him. “I picked up a historical romance.”

“Did you try the book I recommend yet?”

Sci-fi wasn’t for her. She had tried it, but couldn’t get into it. “Soon.”

“I don’t believe you. Maybe we should take a bet.” He leaned against the wall.

“A bet? Are you serious?”

“Dead serious. I bet by the end of the week you still haven’t read it.”

She took a sip of her drink. Ah, her favorite. Mocha with a splash of raspberry. “What are the terms of this bet?”

“If you have, dinner’s on me. If you haven’t, dinner’s on you. And I warn you, I have expensive taste.”

Alyssa’s heart fluttered. Dinner? A meal together? They’d never gone anywhere. In fact, she didn’t know if anyone knew they were even friends.

Connor reached out, touching her shoulder. “Do we have a deal?”

Oh God, she was supposed to speak. She wasn’t sure that part of her was working any longer. “Uh-huh.”

Connor grinned at her, a dimple forming on his cheek. “What’s the matter? Cat got your tongue?”

No, a cat did not have her tongue. In fact, if a cat did, she was pretty sure she’d be screaming right about now, not being mute.

“You kinda threw me off, asking me to dinner.”

“Oh, I’m sorry. Was that something you weren’t interested in?”

Ha ha, there wasn’t a woman around who didn’t want to have dinner and more with Connor Phillips. She just never thought it would be her. “We have a deal.”

“Good.”

Alyssa wondered if this meant he might be interested in her. That he could possibly have eyes for her. As she stared at him with a God-knew-what kind of smile on her face, she didn’t notice at first the blonde bombshell she’d seen earlier was now standing outside waiting. Alyssa glanced back at Connor, who caught her focus and turned to glance at the woman.

“Crap, I forgot about her.”

Alyssa raised an eyebrow. “Date?”

“For this evening.”

Her heart sank. Connor wasn’t interested in her. She would never look like blondie out there. He wanted to take her out as a friend. That was it. It was time she realized it and the fact they would never be anymore than they were. And after tonight, the woman standing out in the cold would know the same thing.

“I guess I better get out there.” He took a sip of his drink and stepped away from the wall.

“Yeah, she seems a little mad.”

Connor leaned closed and whispered to her, “She’ll get over it.” He brushed a light kiss on her cheek. This was the first time he’d ever been that close to her.

The woman outside tapped on the door, obviously not liking what she had seen.

“You better go,” Alyssa said. “Besides, I think my dinner’s cold. I’d just taken it out of the microwave before you got here.”

“Enjoy your meal and the coffee as well.” He waved and then went back out the door, greeting the woman waiting for him.

Alyssa wanted to watch but didn’t. It was hard enough knowing the man she secretly fantasized about was once again out with another woman.

Buy Links:   Amazon   Barnes & Noble     All Romance
 Other Books in the Brookfield Series:
Finding Home
Bare Necessities
The Brookfield Series Volume One (Print and eBook)
About the Author:
 
Lacey Wolfe has always had a passion for words, whether it’s getting lost in a book or writing her own. From the time she was a child she would slip away to write short stories about people she knew and fantasies she wished would happen. It has always been her dream to be a published author and with her two children now of school age, she finally has the time to work on making her dream come true.
Lacey lives in Georgia with her husband, son and daughter, their six cats and one black lab who rules the house. 

Author Links:    Her Site      Twitter    Facebook
Giveaway:
 
Lacey is giving away a $10.00 Amazon gift card during her tour. To enter for a chance to win just fill out the Rafflecopter below. 



~Tour Schedule~
Tour Dates April 15th – May 3rd
This Tour is for Spotlights, Guest Posts, and Interviews.
4/15 – Krista Ames – Guest Post
4/16 – Melissa Keir – Spotlight
4/17 – Harlie’s Book –  Guest Post
4/18 – Melissa Kendall – Spotlight
4/19 – A Story of Legends – Spotlight
4/23 – Deal Sharing Aunt  Spotlight
4/24 – Intriguing Reads – Guest Posts
4/25 – Tamaria Soana
4/29 – Ella Jade – Guest Posts
May
5/2 – Viari Rose
 Tour Closed

 .

Divider

The Naked Truth by Lacey Wolfe

January 19, 2013 2013, Completed Tours 0

The Naked Truth by Lacey Wolfe
 
 

It’s amazing what one can find in strip clubs…

Josh Carter gets the shock of a lifetime when he shows up at a place of ill repute for a business meeting and sees the one that got away gyrating on the stage. Abigail Reese—the girl with so much potential, the girl that took his heart along with his body one night long ago—what brought her to this level?

Though stripping is not what Abigail set out to do, it’s putting food on the table and a roof over her daughter’s head. But just how much can she reveal to Josh without risking it all?

When Josh causes Abigail to lose her job, she has two choices: come clean about her past and her situation or push him out of her life as quick as he came into it. It’s up to her…only she has to think of her little girl too.

 
 
 
Excerpt:
 
Abigail removed the yellow gloves and went in search of water to curve her thirst. Whenever she was stressed out, she cleaned. As she sipped the water, pride filled her that her place sparkled and smelled of lemon and bleach. Now to get herself clean.
 
Setting the bottle down on the counter, she began to lift her shirt up over her head.
 
Knock knock.
 
Abigail pulled the edge of her tank top back down. She glanced at the clock and thought it was early for the mail man to be here, but he might’ve been ahead of schedule today. Then again, she wasn’t expecting a package at the moment, so it probably wasn’t the mailman. She stood on her tiptoes and peeked through the peep hole. Josh. What was he doing here?
 
Opening the door, she said, “Hailey’s at school.”
 
He held an envelope in his hand. He couldn’t possible have the DNA test results already. Then again, he had money, so anything was possible. “I’m here to see you. Can I come in?”
 
Abigail stepped back out of the way and let him enter.
 
“It smells good.” He glanced around.
 
“I was cleaning. I was just about to wash up before you showed up unexpected.”
 
He grinned. “I thought we could open this together.”
 
She eyed the white rectangle in his hand. “That’s for you. Not me. I know you’re the father. You were the last man I was with.”
 
“Before you found out you were pregnant?”
 
She laughed. “No, as in you’re the last man I’ve ever had sex with.”
 
“You don’t mean…”
 
“Oh, yeah, I mean it. I’m a single mother. I don’t have time to date.” He was quiet and she found it amusing. She could only imagine the thoughts running through his head. “Open it up.”
 
He set the envelope on the table next to him and closed the space between them. “It was five years ago that you and I were intimate. And in all this time, you’ve never gone to bed with another man?”
 
“You’re still on that?” Men.
 
His hand wrapped around her neck and he pulled her face to his. “Do you have any idea what it does to me to know I was the last one to touch you?”
 
She shook her head. “What does it mean to you?”
 
“How about I show you? Can I?”
 
She gazed at his lips and licked hers. Before she knew what was happening, she nodded and his mouth crushed against hers. He stole her breath when his tongue swooped in and met hers. She reached out and grabbed his shoulders, bringing her body closer to his.
 
Her body burst with pleasure, the same way she felt years ago. His arms wrapped around her and lifted her. Her legs intertwined with his waist. Josh spun her around, setting her on the same table the envelope was on.
He ended the kiss, but only to begin a trail on her cheek, to her chin, neck, and collarbone. “Oh God,” she murmured.
 
She arched into him as his tongue licked the top of her cleavage. Her core ached to be touched. She wanted this man badly. Instinct kicked in and she reached out, yanked a handful of his dress shirt, and smashed her lips to his. Her fingers began working his buttons. Once a few were undone, she slipped her hand inside his shirt and across his firm chest.
 
“You’re amazing,” he whispered before his thumb flicked over her nipple.
 
Abigail gasped and then went back to working on his shirt. Just as she reached the last button, she looked up at him and saw the passion in his eyes. But then she wondered what she was doing. Should she be doing this with him? She barely knew the man and for all she knew, when he returned home, she may hear from him again. She couldn’t risk it.
 
She pushed him away and hopped off the table.
 
“What’s wrong?” he asked.
 
“We can’t do this.”
 
He came up behind her. “We don’t have to do anything you don’t want to.”
 
Oh, she wanted to. And her soaking wet panties were all the confirmation she needed. But her heart couldn’t handle it.
 
“I think you should go.”
 
“What about the results?”
 
Abigail turned back toward him. “Like I said before, those are for you. I don’t need to see them.” She left the room for the shower she had originally set out for earlier.
 
 
Buy Links:    Amazon     All Romance eBooks    Barnes & Noble
 
 
About the Author:
 
Lacey Wolfe has always had a passion for words, whether it’s getting lost in a book or writing her own. From the time she was a child she would slip away to write short stories about people she knew and fantasies she wished would happen. It has always been her dream to be a published author and with her two children now of school age, she finally has the time to work on making her dream come true.
Lacey lives in Georgia with her husband, son and daughter, their six cats and one black lab who rules the house.
Author Links:  Her Site      Twitter    Facebook
~*~*~*~


 
Tour Dates: February 1st – 28th
 Tour is for Spotlights only!
 
 
4th – Melissa Keir
5th – Ella Jade
19th – New Age Mama
20th – The Ebook Reviewers
20th – Intriquing Reads
20th – Krista Ames
26th – Aimee Duffy
27th – Melissa Kendall



.

Divider

Opposites Attract by Lacey Wolfe

October 14, 2012 2013, Completed Tours 1

Opposites Attract by Lacey Wolfe
Genre : Erotic Romance
  Book Four in the Hot Bods Series

Francesca thought she knew what she wanted in life until one stormy night when she got a blast from the past.
 
When Randy receives a call at his auto shop one night from a woman whose car has broken down and needs a tow, he never imagined he’d be coming face-to-face with his high school sweetheart. Randy has never loved a woman the way he loved Francesca, but she broke his heart, claiming he could never provide the life she was determined to have. That was years ago, but he’s still bitter about the way she tossed him aside. 

 
Seeing Randy again, Francesca realizes what a mistake it was to breakup with him. She’d like to try to rekindle the old flame, and she can tell he’s still attracted to her too, but every time they’re together, all they do is argue. Can she convince Randy she isn’t the girl he remembers and that she can settle for love even if it comes without money? 

 
 
Content Warning: explicit sex 

Excerpt: 

 
Randy cleared his throat, hoping to break the tension between him and Francesca. The way she was looking at him, he was worried she was about to pounce. It was taking everything in him to not walk over there and kiss her. 

 
Picking up a work towel, he wiped his hands on it and then directed her toward the front office. She walked in front of him and it was his turn to devour her ass. And hot damn, the jeans she wore were tight and molded to her butt perfectly. Her pants hugged her legs all the way down. She wore black boots that came to her knees. He wasn’t sure what shirt she wore, because his eyes had yet to make it past her luscious behind. 

 
Once in the office, he stepped around her, getting a whiff of a very tempting smell. He quickly sat and scooted under the desk as far as he could. He was hard and didn’t want her to see. 

 
Francesca took a seat in front of him and he now noticed her pink tank top that was cut low enough he got a hint of cleavage. Inhaling again, he wondered what perfume she used. It really was igniting his senses. 

 
“I spent some time looking at your car today. When was the last time you had an oil change?” he asked. 

 
“It’s been awhile.” 

 
“I can tell. And how long has the car been leaking oil?” 

 
She shrugged. “Not sure. I wasn’t concerned since it was just little drops here and there.” 

 
“Those little drops here and there add up. You almost had no oil in your car. And I hate to tell you, but you have torn up your engine.”
 
“Well, can’t you just pop a new one in and it’ll be good as new?” she asked. 

 
“I wish it was that simple. Here, look this over.” He slid a sheet of paper across the desk. “The top portion has to be done, the middle is recommended, and the bottom is optional. The price is on there too.” 

 
Her eyes widened as she read over the paper. She then glanced up at him. “This can’t be right.” 

 
“I’m afraid it is. You haven’t taken very good care of the car.” 

 
“I get it washed and detailed all the time. I take very good care of it.” 

 
Randy shook his head. “There’s a lot more to a vehicle than just its appearance. You’ve got to take care of the things people don’t see too.” 

 
She was quiet for a moment and then finally spoke. “I don’t know if I can afford this.” 

 
He raised an eyebrow at her. “Don’t you have some rich man who can pay for it?” He regretted saying it the moment it left his lips. 

 
Francesca’s mouth fell open and he could see the shock on her face. 

 
“I’m so—” he started to apologize. 

 
“I can’t believe you would say that, Randall. You of all people,” she snapped. 

 
“Me of all people,” he repeated. “What the hell is that supposed to mean? If I recall correctly, you dumped me because you wanted a rich man to take care of you. Tell me, how is that working out for you?” 

 
Francesca stood up, placed her hands on her hips, and leaned forward slightly. As much as he hated it, his focus darted in for a peek inside her shirt. 

 
“I’ll have you know that I’m not the gold digger you think I am,” she argued. 

“I bet you refuse to date any man whose income level doesn’t meet your standards. Tell me, why haven’t you married one of them yet?” 

“Why aren’t you married? Can’t find a girl who will have you as a husband?” 

 
Randy stood and stepped around the desk. “I haven’t found anyone else who can start my engines the way you could.” He rubbed the back of his fingers on her upper arm. “Haven’t you found a rich guy yet who can kiss you breathless?” 

 
Buy LinksBeachwalk Press   Amazon   Barnes & Noble 

Watch the Trailer: 
 
 
About the Author:
Lacey Wolfe has always had a passion for words, whether it’s getting lost in a book or writing her own. From the time she was a child she would slip away to write short stories about people she knew and fantasies she wished would happen. It has always been her dream to be a published author and with her two children now of school age, she finally has the time to work on making her dream come true.
Lacey lives in Georgia with her husband, son and daughter, their six cats and one black lab who rules the house. 

Author Links:    Her Site      Twitter    Facebook 

Giveaway: 

Lacey is giving away a $10.00 Amazon gift card during her tour. To enter for a chance to win just fill out the Rafflecopter below. 

 

~*~*~*~
Tour Dates February 20th – March 13th
This tour is for Spotlights, Guest Post, and Interviews.
February
20th – Ella Jade – Spotlight
21st – Tamaria Soana – Guest Posts
22nd – Melissa Kendall – Spotlight
25th – Reading, Writing, and Roses – Spotlight
26th – Melissa Keir – Spotlight
27th – Book Babe – Spotlight
28th – Krista Ames – Spotlight
March
1st – Intriguing Reads – Spotlight
6th- The Ebook Reviewers – Guest Post
11th- London’s Scribbles – Spotlight

.

Divider

Letting Go by Lacey Wolfe Tour Dates October 3rd-15th

September 13, 2012 2012, Completed Tours 0

Letting Go by Lacey Wolfe

Genre: Erotic Romance with BDSM undertones

 

The rules were simple and the night promised to be one to never forget. All Scarlett has to do is let her guard down and have a little fun.


Scarlett’s best friend Angela, has convinced her to attend an event called Text Me. No talking is aloud, only texting someone to get to know them. Rooms had been reserved for those attending to use in case they wanted to get to know someone one a more personal level.

After a series of texts that lead nowhere, Scarlett get’s one that piques her interest. The person on the other end wants to tie her up and spank her. And she finds herself eager to learn more. But that would mean trusting the anonymous texter. Can Scarlett finally let go and experience the pleasure this mystery man has to give? 


 

Tour Dates October 3rd – 15th
This Tour is for Spotlights only!

Tour Dates October 4th -15th
This Tour is for Spotlights only.
4th – Melissa Kendall
6th- Krista Ames
8th- The Ebook Reviewers
12th- Intriguing Reads
14th – Melissa Keir 

 .

Divider

Bare Necessities by Lacey Wolfe

September 7, 2012 2012, Completed Tours 0

Bare Necessities by Lacey Wolfe
Ava Miller’s dream is to open a lingerie shop and she has chosen Brookfield, Wyoming to let that dream come true. After years of bad relationships, Ava is living life for herself and isn’t going to let anyone get in the way. Once she meets the town sheriff though, she finds herself in a flirtatious battle that she genuinely enjoys.

Seth Hampton is the towns Sheriff and when Ava moves into town, he isn’t sure what hit him. One moment he craves her and the next he wants her to leave simply because of the type of store she is opening. But, he isn’t alone. Someone else wants Ava to leave town also and it vandalizing her shop and making it look as though it’s Seth.

Ava isn’t sure what to think. Everything points to Seth but something inside of her is telling her that he would never do it. Can Ava and Seth figure it out before one of them gets hurt? 

 
Tour Dates October 17 – November 2nd
This Tour is for Spotlights, Guest Post, and Interviews

Tour Closed
 
October
17th – Tamaria Soana – Guest Post
19th – Melissa Kendall  – Spotlight/Review
22nd – New Age Mama – Spotlight
23rd – I Am, Indeed – Spotlight/Review
25th – Melissa Keir – Spotlight
27th – Krista Ames – Spotlights
29th – Book Babe – Guest Post/Review
30- The Ebook Reviewers – Guest Post
31st – Reading, Writing, and Roses – Spotlight

November

11/1 – Ella Jade – Spotlight
11/1 – Aimee Duffy – Spoltlight
11/2 – Reviews by Molly – Spotlight/Review

.

Divider